Triple centuries are like London buses...

> View Morph < wait ages for one to come along and then two show up at once.

Following a year-and-a-half wait since Hashim Amla's 311 not out in July 2012, first Kumar Sangakkara
and then Brendon McCullum scored triple centuries in February 2014.

It takes a special sort of cricketer to score a triple century - since Andy Sandham first achieved
the feat in 1930 there have been only 27 further occurrences. The longest wait followed
Len Hutton's 364 in 1938 - it took 20 years for another triple century to be scored and
then both Hanif Mohammad and Sir Garry Sobers delivered the goods in 1958.

Original Images used in creation of the morph:

Sri Lankan star Kumar Sangakkara

New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum